Product Review – Caddis Corner Dog Bed for Large Dogs

Caddis Corner Dog Bed

Caddis Corner Dog Bed

How much would you spend on a dog bed for your large dogs?  It depends on both price and quality, right?  In my quest to find the biggest dog bed for the best value, I came across the Caddis Corner Dog Bed.  It is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it seemed to be the least expensive as compared to its size.  So I bought it.  I expected some flimsy thing which I probably could have made myself if I had the time.  But when I got it, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality.

The Caddis Corner Dog Bed for big dogs has Hypro-Loft fiber as its filling.  I really like this stuff.  I would curl up on this dog bed for a rest if it didn’t smell so much like my dog Maya.  According to Caddis, this fiber isn’t going to clump together no matter how much your dog uses it or how much you wash it.  Only time will tell if this is true for my dogs.  I can’t tell you how many times I have gotten a dog bed and had to throw it away after a year or two because the washing made it all lumpy.  Has that ever happened to you?

The Caddis Corner Dog Bed also has a nice comfortable cover which can be easily unzipped and removed.  This way, you can wash the cover as often as you want, and perhaps limit the washing of the filling – making the bed last even longer.  I also like the bolstered corners of this dog bed for large dogs.  Maya can rest her head on the bolster and stretch out her long legs.

I also considered getting an orthopedic dog bed for Sephi.  She is almost 10 years old now and will soon start to exhibit old dog health issues like arthritis.  An orthopedic dog bed is made from memory mix foam which is very resilient and supportive for an older dog.  This will be good for Sephi when her joints start to give her trouble.  I will post a review on an orthopedic dog bed when I get one for her.

Do you know of a great dog bed brand which is both high quality yet reasonably priced?  Share with us.  We’d love to hear from you!  :)

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Product Review – Caddis Corner Dog Bed for Large Dogs”

  1. Debbie783 Says:

    I spent over $70 on a large dog bed once, washed it once, and it turned to crap. Getting a dog bed where you can remove the cover is a good idea.

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,112 other followers

