Fun Dog Puzzle – Dog Breeds & Colors

Fun Dog Puzzle

Dog Breeds & Colors

Do you know which AKC dog breeds primarily come in one color? See if you can list five dog breeds in each of the following categories.

  • Reddish – Name five reddish dog breeds. The red may have some white but no other color.
  • Black – Name five solid black dog breeds. The black may have gray or salt & pepper.
  • Black & Tan – Name five black and tan dog breeds. Remember, only list dog breeds which only come in black and tan and not any other color.
  • White – Name five white dog breeds. The white may include some small and light-colored markings or be an off-white color such as cream.

This is a challenge. I don’t think I named five in each category so I may have made a few exceptions on the rules. I will post my answers on February 28th. Let’s see what you can find!

Tags:

One Response to “Fun Dog Puzzle – Dog Breeds & Colors”

  1. Juliette and Dougie my white Westie Says:

    Well I’ll have a go but I don’t think I’ll be good at this,oh and I’ll just do what I can – five no way!
    1. Red -Red Setter,King Charles/Springer Spaniel,Dachshund
    2.Black – Black Labrador, Chow,Scottie
    3.Black & Tan – Beagle, Jack Russell
    4. White – Samoyed,Westie,Terrier,Eskimo

    Not easy! Especially being from UK and not familiar with American breeds too well.

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,130 other followers

