St. Patrick’s Day Parade in Lawrence, KS

Roxy Dressed in St. Patrick's Day Style

Roxy Dressed in St. Patrick's Day Style

It’s not the grandest St. Patrick’s Day parade in the country – just a small affair for a small town. But since I live here and because there will be dogs in the parade, I am going to talk about it. I am part of a co-op group called The Dog House. I rent a space in The Dog House shop and sell pet-related items. Many of the people who participate in The Dog House group will be in the parade. One, I’d like to share is Bow Wow Wow Gifts. The ladies who own this company make unique clothes for dogs. Their dogs and some of the dogs of their customers will be sporting St. Patrick’s Day apparel in the parade – so cute!

The above photo is a preview of the St. Patrick’s Day pet apparel. If I am able, I will post photos of the parade later today. I am part of the parade, too, although I won’t have my dogs with me. Maya is too difficult to handle in such an exciting event and Pierson will be too afraid of all the loud noises. My part in the parade is to assist the person who wears The Dog House dog costume in the parade.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Come back soon to see if there are any more photos.

I’m back, and there are more photos!  :)

More dogs in cute St. Patrick’s Day clothes.

There were more people at the parade than I thought there would be. This is a photo looking behind.

This is a photo looking forward.

For more photos, visit our PetAutoSafetyBlog.com.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Parade in Lawrence, KS”

  1. Local St. Patrick’s Day Parade | Pet Auto Safety Says:

    [...] more photos, visit our American Dog Blog. Did you like this? Share it:Tweet read user's comments [...]

  2. Lawrence Lawyers Says:

    These dogs are too cute – I love getting to see dogs dressed up in fun, unique clothes.

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,123 other followers

