Wordless Wednesday – Do I Have to Wear This?

Do Your Dogs Wear Clothes?

Sephi always wore a scarf but Maya and Pierson are not too fond of clothes. The clothes my dogs are wearing in these pictures were only put on long enough to take a photo (maybe a little bit longer for Maya in the dress but she was distracted with a playmate).

Sephi loved wearing a scarf.

Maya was having so much fun playing that she hardly noticed she was wearing a dress.

Pierson wearing an adorable tux made by Bow Wow Wow Gifts.

My parent’s dog Killer wearing a sweater and boots.

My aunt’s dog Madison wearing a cute pink sweater.

I saw this adorable Sheltie at the Mutt n Strutt 2012.

For other great Wordless Wednesday pet photos, visit the PetAutoSafetyBlog.com.

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Do I Have to Wear This?”

  1. DaBengalBoyz Says:

    SO CUTE!!!! I love seeing other animals in clothes

  2. Michelle @ My Tail Hurts From Wagging So Much Says:

    Toby is not a fan of wearing clothing, although there are ones he will wear, like his Harley Davidson muscle shirt, or his Bret Michaels rocker vest from PetSmart.

  3. yuki and rocket Says:

    sometimes the humans just like it when we ‘dress up’…i like to humor them and pose in my outfits, my brother rocket has yet to catch on that if you dress up and pose you get treats. :)

    ♥ yuki and rocket

  4. Long Life Cats and Dogs Says:

    Cute photos. Non of my animals ever get to dress up, except for a coat for my dog in winter, as she really feels the cold.

    • Dawn Says:

      Thanks! I understand. I was stunned when my parents sent me the photo of Killer wearing the sweater and boots. “He really let you put those on him?” I asked. Apparently, Killer hated getting his feet wet and refused to go outside in wet weather unless he had his boots on. Must be a Texas thing (That’s where Killer is from).

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    Hey Guys,

    So I guess the answer to the question in the post is – YES! :)

    I’m really not sure about the dress, given half a chance I’m sure my Mum would have me in a dress (Yep, I’m a Boy Dog!) – Last Halloween I wore a Yoda Costume, no idea what it will be this year!! Sigh! :)

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,130 other followers

