Wordless Wednesday – Pet Portrait of Davinia

It has been so long since I’ve done any artwork. I have been so busy. But when I saw this photo of Davinia on the Two Little Cavaliers blog, I was taken by inspiration. After getting permission from Felissa the blog owner, I began the art project. Here is the finished piece completed in pastels.

Here are some of the steps I took to get to the finished piece.

Final sketch

To see more of the step-by-step process, visit my artwork website, Nature by Dawn.

For other great pet photos, check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hop HERE.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Pet Portrait of Davinia”

  1. kingsimba Says:

    Very nice :)

  2. Long Life Cats and Dogs Says:

    Absolutely beautiful – you are very talented. This one is very close to my heart. I used to have a Cavalier – sweetest little boy ever (although pretty naughty). That first picture reminds me so much of him.

  3. Oz the Terrier Says:

    That looks exactly like Davinia! Amazing talent!

  4. lifewithbeagle (@lifewithbeagle) Says:

    I wish I could draw like that! It’s lovely.

  5. SassyThePup Says:

    Wonderful!

  6. Juliette and Dougie my white Westie Says:

    I am so impressed that I have commissioned a portrait of my Dougie the Westie from Dawn! I’ve already had my first sketches and am so, so looking foward to my dog’s final portrait coming.Joanne UK

  7. Scrappy Says:

    Pawesome! My peep is very jealous of anyone with artistic abilities.
    Sadly, she has none. Your work is very GREAT!

  8. ILoveDogs Says:

    Thank you, everyone! I haven’t been doing my artwork for some time. But working on Davinia and hearing all of your feedback has inspired me. As commented by Juliette, I will be working on Dougie next. :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,129 other followers

