Product Reviews – Maya’s New Collar and Dog Blanket

Something about this time of year inspires me to buy things. I see all your great dog blogs and I see all these great pet products and I just have to try them. On my PetAutoSafetyBlog, I’ve done a review for recently purchased Travel Calm from Earth Heart and the Petz on Board sign for my car from Extremely Boards. On this blog, I’m going to review a dog collar from Classy Critter and a dog blanket from Catching Lizards.

Maya's new collar 003

Classy-Critter Dog Collar
I absolutely love these dog collars from Classy Critter. They are like nothing I have ever seen before. It is so clever of this crafty person to make sturdy dog collars with pony beads! The pony beads are weaved cleverly onto a thick cord and appears very durable. Two of my biggest reasons for loving this dog collar: 1) It comes in a wide variety of colors and styles. Maya looks especially good in lavender but I have a difficult time finding collars in lavender except at Daisy Diva Designs and Classy Critter; 2) It doesn’t get as dirty as quickly as the hand-made cloth collars do. (Don’t worry Daisy Diva Designs. I will still buy the colorful material collars from you. Maya can never have too many dog collars!)

Maya Wearing Daisy Diva Design Collar.

Maya Wearing Daisy Diva Design Collar.

Pierson & Maya with her blanket

Catching Lizards Dog Blanket
This blanket is super adorable. It is a simple fleece blanket which has been sewn around the edges with a nice durable trim. It is smaller than expected but only because I did not look properly at the size on the website. It is exactly the size the website indicates so the fault is all mine. I am happy, never-the-less. Pierson likes to chew on his blankets so this blanket from Catching Lizards is not only added comfort but also a toy for my silly boy. I took this blanket with us on our trip to Texas for Thanksgiving. It was a perfect way to give my dogs a little extra comfort.

Are you buying lots of stuff for your pets this holiday season? I’d like to hear about them… not that I need more excuses to buy stuff for my puppies. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Product Reviews – Maya’s New Collar and Dog Blanket”

  1. Oskar Says:

    Those look like great gift ideas. You should come by our blog PetBlogsUnited.com, we have over 10 giveaways going on right now!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    Oh Yes, Lavender really is your color – so pretty!! That blanket looks pretty cool too :)

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  3. Joanne Says:

    Maya looks great in the beaded collar – I clicked through to the site – they are simply gorgeous….oh I wish I had a girl dog too, as well as my boy!

  4. Flea Says:

    I don’t buy much for the pups, but we’re considering trying our hands at dog collars. My Hunny works with leather and wants to try something new.

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,082 other followers

