Wordless Wednesday – Synchronized Spinning

Both Maya & Pierson know the turnaround and spin commands (one is spin clockwise and the other is spin counter-clockwise). It is a useless dog trick but a cute one. What sort of cute tricks does your dog do?

Maya does the spin dog trick.

Maya does the spin dog trick.

Pierson does the spin dog trick.

Pierson does the spin dog trick.

Can I get them to do the spin dog trick at the same time?

Can I get them to do the spin dog trick at the same time?

Yay! Maya & Pierson have mastered synchronized spinning!

Yay! Maya & Pierson have mastered synchronized spinning!

For some reason, it is easier to get them to do the spin trick clockwise rather than counter-clockwise. For other great pet photos, visit the Wordless Wednesday blog hop below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here┬áto enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , ,

14 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Synchronized Spinning”

  1. Oz the Terrier Says:

    Oh BOL. Now if only there was a synchronized spinning competition! They would surely win!

  2. Roxy (@RoxyTrvlingDog) Says:

    BOL….That’s awesome!!!!!!

  3. Long Life Cats and Dogs Says:

    Synchronised spinning – too cute. Yes, all dogs find it easier to do the clockwise spin. Well, maybe there are some lefties out there that are different but, on average.

  4. catchatcaren Says:

    I SPELL :)

  5. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom Says:

    That is just too cute! Unfortunately Boomer and Dottie aren’t that talented to manage that.

  6. Tanya Says:

    oh that is funny! ozzy can sit and lay, that’s about it :D

  7. Clowie Says:

    So sweet when they do it together!

  8. Will and Eko Says:

    That synchronized shot is great! Eko knows “spin” as well – and I say if it makes you smile then it is a worthwhile trick!

  9. Cat Lady Daily (@CatLadyDaily) Says:

    Very cute!! Hugs & belly rubs!

  10. Bailey Says:

    Bailey was taught to roll over by one of his dog sitters. Katy spins at will when the food dish comes out.

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    You’re clever – I think that’s super cool, I haven’t learnt that one!!

    I know ‘Koala’ though – Dad says all kinds of words and I have to ignore him, then when he says ‘koala’ I jump up to him and he gives me a big koala hug (I put my back legs round his waist and my front paws around his neck!) – then we walk around the house and show everyone I’m his Koala!! I love this trick and want to do it every night when he comes home!! :)

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  12. Dawn Says:

    Thank you everyone for stopping by! :) I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to respond to everyone’s comments. Who would have thought that synchronized spinning would be so popular?

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,112 other followers

