Wordless Wednesday – Missouri Farm in Spring

We went to visit my mom in Missouri this past weekend. When I say we, I mean my husband and I. Maya and Pierson stayed with our friends since my mom’s dog Solo and my dog Pierson do not like other dogs. My husband and I went to help out for a few days, as well as to celebrate my mom making a full recovery from lung cancer. Here are some photos from our trip:

My mom is great with gardens. Me, not so much.

My mom is great with gardens. Me, not so much.

Pixie the Chicken

My parent’s chickens. One is named Pixie, but I don’t remember the names of the others.

Callie Bunny Rabbit

My mom’s bunny rabbit, Callie. I just love the color of her fur.

Solo the Border Collie Mix

My mom and Solo. Solo is a Border Collie mix and loves her life on the farm.

Turtle Crossing Road

There were a lot of turtles trying to cross the road on Saturday morning. I wonder where they were going?

Waterfall Onondaga Cave

We visited the Onondaga Cave State Park and saw this beautiful small waterfall.

Goats and Kids

These are my parent’s neighbor’s kids. Sandy, my mom’s goat, is in there too. They love to be petted.

Rocky the Dog

My parent’s dog Rocky takes a break inside the house with the a/c. He’s 10 now and likes to take it easy.

For more fun pet photos, check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hop below:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Missouri Farm in Spring”

  1. Long Life Cats and Dogs Says:

    What a wonderful visit, with so many gorgeous creatures to surround you. Fantastic news for your Mom. Congrats to her for having the strength to make it through

  2. catchatcaren Says:

    wonderful photos but the BEST news is your Mom’s complete recovery!!! Soooo happy to hear that! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. mollieandalfie Says:

    Whooohooooo for your Mom, that’s fantastic.. What a great visit xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. barkandchatter Says:

    Great pics! Love that clematis!
    All the best to your Mom :)

  5. Roxy the Traveling Dog Says:

    Great photos, i really love the purple flowers.

  6. Miss Harper Lee Says:

    My mommy wants to live there, and we are so very happy to hear your mom’s good news. Now that makes Wordless Wednesday wonderful!

  7. somethingwagging Says:

    Wow, how exciting that your mom has recovered from lung cancer. I bet those beautiful flowers and her animal friends mean so much more to her after making it through such a serious illness.

  8. 2browndawgs Says:

    Great pictures and congrats to your Mom. It is wonderful that she is doing well!

  9. Flea Says:

    That clematis is gorgeous. And the goats! And the bunny! And the dogs! And your mom recovering! I’m so happy for all of you. :) Those turtles were just trying to get to the other side, btw.

  10. Clowie Says:

    What lovely photos! I hope you had a good time.

  11. MyBrownNewfies Says:

    Wow! Congratulations on your Mom making a full recovery from lung cancer! That is wonderful!

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,074 other followers

