Nearly Wordless Wednesday – Sweet Prize from Sugar

Look what we won! “Sugar’s Furry Friend” is a great book by Maria Rosalyn Acero. If you don’t know Sugar, she is a beautiful Golden Retriever who has her own blog, SugarTheGoldenRetriever.

Maya and I with Sugar

Maya and I are on the porch swing reading “Sugar’s Furry Friend”.

My Maya loves chipmunks (which are a lot like squirrels in her mind). And she loves sitting with me on the patio swing. So I combined her two loves as shown in the photo above.

If you have children or if you just love Sugar the Golden Retriever, then you will really love “Sugar’s Furry Friend”. It is an excellent story about friendship and has lots of wonderful art of Sugar and her chipmunk friend. I was going to give this book to my nephews. But I love it so much that I’ve decided I want to keep it for myself! I can share it with all my nieces and nephews when I or they come to visit.

Get the Kindle version on Amazon.com today. We also have it on our Amazon a-store, Dog Lover’s Book Store. Click the image below:

Sugar's Furry Friend

For more great Wordless Wednesday pet photos, check out the blog hop link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Nearly Wordless Wednesday – Sweet Prize from Sugar”

  1. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    Lots of Golden Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it. LOVE your SMILE and Maya’s curiosity face. Lots of Golden Thanks n Woofs, Sugar
    Got your email and will respond later. Golden Woofs

  2. barkandchatter Says:

    Looks like Maya’s enjoying story time!

  3. Caren, Dakota and Cody Says:

    Congratulations!!! We loved Sugar’s book too!Dakota featured it on his blog!

  4. 2browndawgs Says:

    Congrats on winning the book!

  5. usoncloud9 Says:

    Congrats on winning Sugar’s book. I bet it was awesome!

  6. Lindsay Says:

    Congrats! Sounds like a great story. If your nieces and nephews are old enough to read themselves, you should have them read to Maya. How cute.

  7. Speakdoggie Says:

    Your little Miss Maya looks pretty sweet too !

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    Congrats on winning the book, I loved it too! :)

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,085 other followers

