Summer Fun – Watering the Dogs

I am not good at taking care of plants, so that is my husband’s chore. But when he went out of town, I went ahead and took care of the garden. While watering the plants, I also watered the dogs. I am much better at watering the dogs than I am at watering the plants. ;)

Maya and Pierson love playing in the sprinkler. Unfortunately, the sprinkler broke so I just used the sprayer instead. They really enjoyed it and it was a lot more fun for me too because I engaged with them. With the sprinkler, I would have just set it up and sat down to watch from a distance.

Watering the Dogs 014

“Hey! Is that water cool?”

Watering the Dogs 003

“Oh, that feels nice. So very cool!”

Watering the Dogs 004

“Oh, yeah. More on the front please.”

Watering the Dogs 005

“Okay. That’s good. Time to shake it off.”

Watering the Dogs 013

“Now for a drink. And to attack at the source.”

Watering the Dogs 010

“Which droplet do I try to eat first?”

Watering the Dogs 006

“I will just eat all of them.”

Watering the Dogs 007

“Oooh, that feels good!”

Watering the Dogs 001

“Ah! That’s cold!”

What fun things are you doing with your dog this summer?

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Summer Fun – Watering the Dogs”

  1. Julianne Victoria Says:

    I’m afraid of sprinklers! Woooo! Ku

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      Pierson was too, at first. But then he saw how much fun Maya was having and changed his mind. Much of his recovery from living as a stray has been from watching Maya.

      Thanks for stopping by, Ku! :)

  2. FleaByte Says:

    Oh fun! Our dogs don’t like being sprayed. Probably because that same hose bathes them. The ducks used to love being sprayed, but now, not so much. In fact, I use the spray as a deterrent for Jim when he’s behaving poorly. I think Jim stopped liking moving water about the time he tried drinking the “fountain” when Flash lifted his leg. Yeah. That sounds about right.

  3. MyBrownNewfies Says:

    Lol! I have fun watering the dogs too, especially Leroy!

  4. 2browndawgs Says:

    Looks like fun. Our dogs love the sprinkler, but they don’t like hose sprinkling as much. lol

  5. mollie and alfie Says:

    That’s my favorite thing Water! bol xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Clowie Says:

    Ooh that looks such fun! I love being sprayed.

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,122 other followers

