Wordless Wednesday – Eventful Week

Something happened this past Thursday and something fun is going on this week. Thursday, Maya and I were in a minor car accident. We are both okay. You can read more about it on my other blog. The article is titled “Why My Dog Wears a Pet Car Harness“.

Car Bumper Collision Damage

My bumper will need to be replaced from the rear end collision on Thursday.

The second thing is my dad and stepmom are here from Texas for a visit!

Quilt Made By Mom

My step mom made me this beautiful quilt! This is me wrapped up in it. Yes, I am aware my hair is a mess. ;)

Dad Petting Dog Pierson

My dad petting Pierson

Parents Clover Pierson

My dad and step mom reluctantly come outside to play with dogs. That’s Clover by my dad, not Maya.

Step Mom Maya

My step mom is trying to get Maya to play.

Dad Maya Pierson

My dad is getting Maya and Pierson to do tricks for treats.

Dad Pierson Shake

Pierson shakes my dad’s hand in order to get a treat.

Dad Dogs Maya Pierson

Maya and Pierson anxiously await my dad’s command so that they can earn a treat.

Step Mom Maya Pierson Dog Trick

My step mom tries to get Maya to do a dog trick.

Also, my friend Heather came over with her dog Clover again. Pierson, my dog aggressive boy, tried to be naughty but Clover just ignored him. It all went very well.

Pierson Clover Heather

My friend heather with her dog Clover. Pierson is standing by keeping an eye on Clover. He’s still not sure what to think of her visits.

Maya Clover Pierson in Backyard

Clover is rolling around in the grass while Maya and Pierson look on. “What is this strange girl up to?” they wonder.

For more great pet photos around the dogosphere, check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hop link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Eventful Week”

  1. raisingdaisy Says:

    Glad you’re all okay after the accident! We always put Daisy’s car harness on her when we take her for a ride, even if we’re only going a few miles. You just never know. How nice that your folks are visiting – looks like they’re having a great time with the pups! :)

  2. Will and Eko Says:

    Glad to hear you guys are ok. Looks like you had a lot of fun with the family!

  3. Kuruk Says:

    So many to play with! Glad you are all fine! Wooowooooo, Ku

  4. Dakota/Caren/Cody Says:

    hope you have a great visit and I am hoping that you are ok!

  5. rumpydog Says:

    Sorry about the accident. Now that blanket is beautiful! I love it!

  6. 2browndawgs Says:

    Hooray for the visit but BOO on the accident. Thank goodness you had the harness!

  7. Joanne Says:

    Glad you are not hurt bad nor Maya. Enjoy your time with your family, it’s precious.

  8. kirbysdawgblog Says:

    The quilt is so pretty, she is very talented! You guys looked like you had a lot of fun with your parents. Sooo cute :)

  9. Clowie Says:

    The quilt is really beautiful!

  10. Lindsay Says:

    Sorry to hear about your accident, but I’m glad you all had a fun time with your parents visiting as well as your friend and her dog. Good boy Pierson for being on your best behavior!

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,129 other followers

