Bad Poetry Day – Roses Aren’t Edible

Bad Poetry Day Badge

August 18th is officially Bad Poetry Day. And in celebration of this momentous day, Ku and Oz are hosting a Bad Poetry Contest! So today, my notorious poop-eater Pierson tells us a poem. You be the judge on whether it is bad or good:

Bad Poetry Day - Roses Aren't Edible

Visit Ku at HaikuByKu.com and visit Oz at OzTheTerrier.com and check out the blog hop to find other bad dog and cat poets that have entered the contest.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , ,

40 Responses to “Bad Poetry Day – Roses Aren’t Edible”

  1. raisingdaisy Says:

    Sounds like fun!

  2. Emmadog Says:

    I sure hope you got the poo out of the cat box…that stuff is delicious!!! Cute poem :)

  3. hutchagoodlife Says:

    Hehehehe what a funny poem! Whee love it!

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. Oz the Terrier Says:

    BOL! BOL! That was hilarious!!! I love it.

    Thank you for participating in the contest! It is so much fun going around and reading everyone’s poems.
    *high paw*
    Oz

  5. Sage Says:

    Hahaha….and how true. :)

  6. cascadiannomads Says:

    My old husky, Katie, used to stop and eat the flowers. Maybe you should try a rose for dessert?

  7. Kuruk Says:

    WOL! Wooooowooooooo, Ku

  8. tarynft Says:

    OK, that is BAD! LOL!

  9. Blueberry's human Says:

    It’s so bad I liked it!

  10. Joanne Says:

    Dougie the Westhighland terrier from the UK says:

    For the poetry competition,I’m entering a sonnet:
    About the time I had my (you know what op) and the vet had me wear a bonnet,
    Actually Mum said it’s generally called a cone,
    Whatever …sure stopped me having my bone,
    So, out on a country walk one day,
    Something really enticing came my way,
    Just within reach some really stinky foxy poo
    And also, enormous brown pats, made by cows that go moo !
    I couldn’t resist, nothing could stop me, I got down and dirty and rolled all around in it!
    Only to see my Mum turn round and scream loudly,’get out of that S..it!!
    Then I really knew I was in the SHI.
    As now I had only brown fur where it used to be white
    Though I am proud to say Pierson, I don’t eat poo,
    I’m very envious that you do !!!

    ps: had a big shower after that, never done it since

  11. Clowie Says:

    Ha ha, I think it’s a great poem!

  12. rubytheairedale Says:

    OMD!! Ma is laughin’ her arse off!!! I loves your poem too Pierson!!
    I don’t know thou, I thinks it was pretty good…
    Ma had an Irish Terrier that ate poo too! (HA!! I rhymed!! hehehe)
    Thanks bunches for stoppin’ by my bloggie!! I always love meetin’ new furiends!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥☺

  13. brandi Says:

    Rabbits eat their own poo, too…no shame to the poo eatin’ game!

  14. Daisy and Cress Says:

    Oh that was hilarious! I would say short and sweet but I’m not sure dog poo is sweet….
    Love Daisy and Cress the Guinea Sisters xx

  15. Sherri Says:

    OMD. I think you might have a winner here. :)

  16. Ranger (the scottie pup) Says:

    BOL. Good (I mean Bad) one!
    Wags,
    Ranger

  17. mollieandalfie Says:

    Bawahwahwhahhwahh that was so bad it’s a winner..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  18. gargoylebruce Says:

    Now THAT is comedy. In poem form. Well done :D

  19. Oz the Terrier Says:

    *zoomies in circle* The winners have been announced on my blog!

  20. SlimDoggy (@MySlimDoggy) Says:

    Truth in poetry – love it.

  21. The Bad Poetry Winners! | Haiku By Ku Says:

    […] Worst Dog: Pierson at American Dog Blog […]

  22. Miss Harper Lee Says:

    Congratulations on your bad poetry award. I have to say you earned it!

  23. Daisy and Cress Says:

    Congratulations! Well done the poem was hilarious!

  24. ILoveDogs Says:

    Thanks all! Pierson is super-excited about winning those treats. Perhaps he will switch from poo?

  25. Ann "Paws" Staub Says:

    This one is pretty bad! Lol… good job! I think?

  26. Dalton Says:

    What a brilliant poem, I couldn’t resist coming across and checking out the winning poem and now I see why you won!!

  27. Sand Spring Chesapeakes Says:

    Congrats on your win!

  28. Joanne Says:

    Well done Pierson you told it as it is, no messing about, just straight, we all enjoyed hearing about the poo you ate (especially me Dougie) and I know you’ve won treats, hopefully much nicer eats xx

  29. 2browndawgs Says:

    LOL that is excellently bad poetry!

  30. Francesca Villa Says:

    Congrats on winning! I loved the poem! :)

  31. dogleadermysteries Says:

    This post is so much fun. I will be using this photograph of Pierson in my post today “Marvelous Mutt Monday.”

    So far, Pierson’s winning with only one contender. Contest ends October 5, 2013.

  32. Winner Marvelous Mutt Contest: Pierson | Dog Leader Mysteries Says:

    […] Go see Pierson on his mom’s American Dog Blog. […]

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,112 other followers

