Bad Poetry Day – Labradors: The Happiest Dogs in the World

Bad Poetry Day Badge

Pierson told his bad poem for the poetry contest yesterday. Today it is Maya’s turn:

Labradors – The Happiest Dogs in the World

As told by my Labrador, Maya

As a Labrador, there isn’t anything that doesn’t make me happy.
Sun, rain, sleet, snow, and when the wind makes things all flappy,
Mud, leaves, sticks, and blades of grass all make me happy.
I really enjoy going outside to play, pee, and take a crappy!

I love going to the park, playing fetch, and swimming a lappy.
Walks, tug-of-war, fetch, and other doggy games are happy.
Even baths and grooming, so long as it’s snappy.
And I dream of more stuff when I take a nappy!

I love my friends, my neighbors, and my mom and pappy.
Vets, groomers, mailmen, and girl scouts who sell ginger snappy.
Other dogs, squirrels, and even the cat I call Crabby Tabby.
I even love my brother Pierson, although he’s quite yappy!

Old socks, fuzzy slippers, and smelly shoes – yep, happy.
From toilet paper rolls, old plastic bottles, and other scrapies,
To doodads, thingamajigs, doohickeys, and other contrapies.
Life’s so great, I want to make my paws go clappies!

OMD! This poem is so sappy!
But yes, I am still happy.

Maya Yellow Ball 2

A happy poem, to be sure, but the writing and the rhyming is kind of crappy, don’t you think? For other fun and crappy dog and cat poems, check out the blog hop link below for the Bad Poetry Day contest being held by Ku from HaikuByKu.com and Oz from OzTheTerrier.com.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Bad Poetry Day – Labradors: The Happiest Dogs in the World”

  1. Oz the Terrier Says:

    BOL!!! That is such a silly (and happy) poem! Woof-hoo! Thanks for entering the contest Maya!
    Oz

  2. Sage Says:

    I think that just about says it! You are one happy pooch, Maya.

  3. cascadiannomads Says:

    Hooray for that long sort of rhyming list of happy things, Maya!

  4. Kuruk Says:

    WOL! Pawesomely sappy! Wooooowooooo, Ku

  5. jan Says:

    We didn’t know about Bad Poetry Day or we would have gotten some of our lyrics together. What a great idea. Love yours.

  6. Daisy and Cress Says:

    Wow! How do you think of so many rhyming words!
    Daisy and Cress the Guinea Sisters xox

  7. rumpydog Says:

    I love bad poetry! In fact, ALL my poetry is bad! woo woo!

  8. Hawk aka BrownDog Says:

    Hi Y’all!

    Love the poem. Love happy poetry!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  9. rubytheairedale Says:

    OMD! That is FABulous Pierson!!! I thinks you might be the happiest pups on earth!!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  10. Sand Spring Chesapeakes Says:

    That was great

  11. Joanne Says:

    Very good !!! I read it to Dougie!

  12. 2browndawgs Says:

    I LOVE it! Well done!

  13. snoopy@snoopysdogblog Says:

    I thought it was funny!! Way better than I could do! :)

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,130 other followers

