Wordless Wednesday – Celebrating Six Years of Maya Cuteness

My Maya turned six at the end of this month! I can’t believe it has been six years already. In some ways, it seems I’ve had her for much longer. As I write this, I feel her warmth as she sleeps on my feet and I can’t remember a time when she wasn’t there. In other ways, it feels like time goes by way too fast. Check out these previous posts about Maya. Then scroll down to get some Maya cuteness.

How I got Maya and what she means to me.
How Maya got her name.
Labradors: The Happiest Dogs in the World, poem inspired by Maya.

Maya Kennel MayasEmptyCup Be Maya Valentine Maya Playing Basketball Maya Swimming Maya Playing in the Pool Maya in a Funny Costume My Dog Maya Attacking a Snowball Maya Yellow Ball 2 Maya Licking Her Lips and Wearing Dress Snow Fun Dec 2012 011 Maya in the Mud

Do you know what Maya would like for her birthday? She’d love to be featured in a calendar. So go visit the blog, HeartLikeADog and vote for Maya. Your vote will enable her to be featured in a calendar. Thanks!

How to vote? Visit the blog and scroll down to about the middle of the page where there is a list. It may be listed in alphabetical order so look for the M’s for Maya. Click the dot by Maya’s name, then scroll down a bit more and click the vote button. You can vote once per 24 hour period, so vote daily!

Go check out a video of her playing like a puppy this morning on our PetAutoSafetyBlog.

For more great pet photos, check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hop below:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Celebrating Six Years of Maya Cuteness”

  1. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    Advance Happy Happy 6th Barkday! PAWsome Precious photos. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  2. raisingdaisy Says:

    Happy Birthday Cutie! What a great collection of photos – we particularly love the “snowball attack” – what fun! We’ll definitely hop on over to the calendar contest and give you our vote. Have a great birthday! :D

  3. Michelle Liew Says:

    Hi Maya! Happy Birthday!!

  4. Marcie Says:

    Such cute pictures. Happy Birthday!

  5. marina kanavaki Says:

    Happy Birthday, Maya!
    Just voted for you!! :-)

  6. Dakota/Caren/Cody Says:

    Happy 6th Barkday!!!!!! Here’s to many more!

  7. weliveinaflat Says:

    Lovely album, now we gotta go vote for Maya :P

  8. peacelovenwhiskers Says:

    Happy birthday Maya! We share a birthday. I hope you get lots of kisses, cuddles and treats.

  9. 2browndawgs Says:

    Happy happy birthday Maya! Love the picture of you swimming!

  10. Roxy the Traveling Dog Says:

    Happy Birthday Maya!! What great pics.

  11. kirbysdawgblog Says:

    Awww Maya is such a doll!!!!!!

  12. jan Says:

    Adorable. Some pups just keep getting prettier. Happy birthday

  13. The Stately Hound Says:

    Have a fab birthday Maya!

  14. Flea Says:

    Awww. Is she seriously six?!? You’ve got some GREAT photos of her!

  15. Carol Bryant Says:

    Awww so cute and happy birthday – happy Maya!

  16. somethingwagging Says:

    Happy Birthday, Maya! You’re such a special girl.

    I’m fostering a lab right now. I used to think goldens and labs were almost interchangeable–affable, athletic, smart. But I’m having a great time seeing an entirely different energy in my foster lab than my own golden.

    I read your stories about Maya and now I can see them being acted out in my foster pup. :)

  17. Clowie Says:

    Happy birthday, Maya! I’ll go and check out the voting.

  18. rubytheairedale Says:

    Oh, Happy Happy Burthday Maya!!! You sure like havin’ funs! I likes that in a furiend. I loves your ‘snowball attack’ pic!!! I do that with the bubbles!
    I hopes you gets lots of pressies and treaties and I-Scream!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,081 other followers

