Wordless Wednesday – Back from Missouri

We had a great trip to Missouri this weekend. The only bad part about the trip was all the chigger bites I got! Here are some photos from our visit to my mom’s:

Missouri Sept 2013 008

Entrance to my mom and stepdad’s house.

Missouri Sept 2013 002

My mom and stepdad built their own house. They started out living in an RV and added one room at a time along with a porch, some sheds, and dwellings for some of the animals.

Farm Pond and My Sister Carrie

My sister Carrie in front of my mom and stepdad’s pond. Also pictured is a cute farm kitty.

Farm Kitty

A sweet farm kitty. The kitty belongs to my mom’s neighbor.

Mama Goat and Kids

Mama goat and her kids. Aren’t they just the cutest kids ever?! These goats belong to my mom’s neighbor.

Baby Goat Kid

Cutest kid ever! It is difficult to tell from this photo, but this kid is only about a foot tall.

Two Goats

Adorable goats! These guys were more interested in food than in being petted. They also belong to my mom’s neighbor.

Goat Sandy 2

Remember my mom’s goat Sandy? My mom gave her to their neighbor where she now lives with the other goats.

Goats and Llamas

Sandy with another goat and some llamas.

Brown Llama

Oh Mama! It’s a Llama! This llama was so sweet. She really liked to be petted.

I didn’t take photos of my mom’s chickens, bunnies, or her dogs Rocky and Solo this time. I have a ton of photos of them already that have been posted before. To see them, check out this past Saturday post. Also check out the post from our visit this past May – Missouri Farm in Spring.

For more great pet photos, visit the Wordless Wednesday blog hop by clicking the link below:

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Back from Missouri”

  1. cascadiannomads Says:

    Great pictures. Looks like you had a great time. I would have to surrounded by all those animals!

  2. raisingdaisy Says:

    Wow they built their own home?! That’s incredible! Love the animals, the goats are so cute. And I think llamas are so cool – they look like they’re wearing furry knee socks! ;)

  3. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    FUN visit. Missing the goats/horses and other farm animals I’ve met in HI. Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. Marcie Says:

    So many fun animals to have around!

  5. Kuruk Says:

    I want a cute goatie! Wooooowooooo, Ku

  6. Ava Says:

    Missouri is my home state. Love all the animals. I’m still a farm girl at heart! Happy Wednesday.

  7. MyBrownNewfies Says:

    Welcome back! It sounds like you had a great trip! I love that your parents built their house that way!

  8. kirbysdawgblog Says:

    The llama is so sweet! What a little cutie! The goat kids are quite adorable too!

  9. Miss Harper Lee Says:

    Kittens and goats, and llamas. Oh my! You did have a fun trip! Happy BlogPaws WW!

  10. weliveinaflat Says:

    welcome back! Looks like a fun, relaxing stay :D

  11. Michelle Liew Says:

    Cool pics!

  12. Clowie Says:

    They have quite a selection of animals. Baby goats are so adorable!

  13. Donna Says:

    I just love goats…especially the minis! :-)
    So cute!

  14. 2browndawgs Says:

    The goats are adorable! The pond looks pretty nice too!

  15. rubytheairedale Says:

    Oh, those are soooo cute!!! Ma liked the llamas most of all, butts I liked the goats…I thinks they would be fun!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  16. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    What a great farm! Love all the animals!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,129 other followers

