Time For Dooty Duties

Scoop That Poop Logo

Do you pick up your dog’s feces? I do, every single day. It never fails that when I take Maya & Pierson for a walk, one of them takes a crap. Even if I let them outside in our backyard beforehand, there is just something about taking a dump in someone else’s yard that pleases them.

Even if I don’t take them out for a walk, I still pick up daily from our backyard. I used to do it once a week, but then I got the notorious poop-eater, Pierson. Pierson only eats Maya’s stool, so I have Maya on a poop schedule and pick up her excrement immediately twice a day… three times if she decides to go on the walk too. Honestly! You’d think I overfeed my dogs with all the turds they churn out.

Here is what Pierson has to say about dog droppings:

Scoop That Poop Campaign 1

Scoop That Poop Campaign 2

I forgot to get a photo of Maya taking a poo. Since she is on a schedule, I won’t have a chance again until this evening.

And here is the scoop on poop brought to you by Sugar the Golden Retriever and Dogster:

Scoop That Poop Infographic

Also, check out the ScoopThatPoopCampaign and a video from Sugar:

How many synonyms for dog waste did you see in this post?

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Time For Dooty Duties”

  1. FleaByte Says:

    LOL! I love the photos of poor Pierson.

  2. Kuruk Says:

    Mama always pick up our poops (2-3 times a day each!), sometimes other poops toowooooowooooooo!

  3. cascadiannomads Says:

    8. And I also now pick up the yard everyday. No one eats poo here but with 3 dogs, the mess gets outta hand quickly!

  4. Oz the Terrier Says:

    “Be kind…and pick up what comes from my behind”…BOL! That is pawesomely hilarious! You know, if you feed the dogs a small piece of pineapple every day then the poop will taste bad and somedog may stop eating it.
    *high paw*
    Oz

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      Glad you like it! :D I’ve heard pineapple or pumpkin or cayenne. But I’ve gotten into the habit of picking up Maya’s poo daily that it doesn’t seem feasible to give her any of these every single day. I’m sure she wouldn’t mind, though.

  5. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    So glad you pick up your dog’s poop. I’m not a poop eater but I know some dogs. My poop on the backyard gets pick-up immediately… for the sake of my other furry friends (bunny, chipmunks). Lots of Golden Thanks for joining our hop and SPREAD #ScoopThatPoop. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  6. Sheba's life story. Says:

    I loved what Pierson had to say about dog droppings.

    Sheba.

  7. Gizmo Says:

    I LOVE Pierson’s memes…Thanks for spreading the word on poop today…The more places we get the message out the better

  8. Ruckus the Eskie Says:

    Doodoo duties!

  9. Ann Staub Says:

    It’s amazing how much some dogs poop! I met a small beagle that weighed about 15 lbs. Used to walk her and I SWEAR that dog pooped more than any other dog I’ve ever met in my life. It was never ending.

  10. rubytheairedale Says:

    OMD, Ma had an Irish Terrier that just HAD to eat her poop! Every thing she tried to stop the behavior didn’t work. So, Ma ALWAYS, (yes, she means ALWAYS) went out with her so if she pooped, Ma could pick it up before she had a snack! It seemed so daunting at furst, butts after a while, you appreciate that you never have to worry about steppin’ in something! BOL
    Now, I ALWAYS poopie on our walkies!! Now, you guys are bigger doggies like me, so your Moms probally has to lug home ‘quarter pounders’ like my Ma!!! hehehehe
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥☺

  11. BoingyDog Says:

    Thanks for joining the hop and being a poop scooper hero! My first dog ate just about any other dog’s poop but now it’s why I always pick up poop no matter what!

  12. Donna and the Dogs Says:

    Toby is like your Pierson, except he will eat his own and Leah’s poop. For some reason he doesn’t care for Medi’s poop that much, but will occasionally snatch a piece too. :-(

    So we are on a “pick it up as they go” schedule, but with three dogs, you don’t always find them if they all go at the same time. It is challenging to keep the poop from Toby, that’s for sure!

  13. 2browndawgs Says:

    LOL sounds exciting around your house. Our dogs will go again on a walk even if they went before we left home. Never fails. The Golden we had before the Chessies would never go on a walk…never. When we started traveling with him it was a chore to get him to go….lol.

  14. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    Pierson you’re a funny dude! But with an important message! I have my assistant pick up after me and Cosmo (aka Mum) – Tee Hee

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,127 other followers

