Confessions of a Rescue Mom Blogger Interview

Rolo and Kimberly

Meet Kimberly and her dog Rolo

I follow a lot of pet bloggers. It’s a great community. And even though I’ve had dogs my entire life, I learn something new every day. Kimberly Nelson’s blog is one of those places. I find out about lots of cool pet products, see a bunch of adorable pet photos, and find out about great fund raising events to help animals in need. Here is my interview with Kimberly:

Where are you from? Fort McMurray, AB, Canada

Tell me a little about yourself? I grew up in a small town in British Columbia (Canada). I find myself with a very busy life, you can find me attending as many local events as possible, spending time at our camper, traveling, shopping or with my dog Rolo.

Portrait of Rolo Resting in the Grass

Isn’t Rolo gorgeous!

Rolo Wearing Elf Hat and Scarf

Cuteness!

What is your blog called? Confessions of a Rescue Mom

When did you start blogging? and why? I launched my blog March 11, 2013 because I wanted to find another way to help out the local shelter and I know that social media is a great way to meet new people, spread stories and events.

Rolo Posing with His Magazine Article

Rolo posing with a magazine article about him and Kimberly.

How often do you blog? Is it a set schedule or random posts? I blog every weekday unless I am out of town (on vacation) and it is a set schedule with each day of the week having its own feature:
Adopt Me Monday, Tuesday Spotlight, Wagging Wednesday, Thursday Spotlight and Fundraise Friday.

What is your blog about? All things Animal & Adoption

Do you have any animals? I currently have a dog named Rolo who came from our local shelter (Fort McMurray, SPCA) He is approx. 10 year old and is a German shepherd x Husky.

Rolo - From Stray to Rescue

From sad and lonely to a happy stud muffin!

What do you hope to achieve with your blog in 2014? I hope to hit 10,000 views on my 1 year blog anniversary (March 11th), I think that would be amazing. I also hope to have a ton of different companies and bloggers on my blog this year!

Have you ever attended any Blog Conferences?, If so what ones and how was it: I haven’t, I really wanted to go to the Blog Paws in May but that weekend I will be on my Honeymoon so that doesn’t work out. Maybe next year!

What do you get inspiration from? I would definitely say Rolo and every other shelter dog that I cross paths with.
What are some of your favorite pet blogs to read? I have just recently started to branch out and read other blogs but I definitely love to read the FiveSibes Blog which you can find at: http://www.fivesibes.blogspot.ca/

Anything else you would like to add? Be sure to check out my blog and facebook page there’s always lots of neat things on it.

Kimberly’s blog, social media, and contact info:
Website: www.confessionsofarescuemom.wordpress.com
Email: confessionsofarescuemom@gmail.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/rescuemomblog
Twitter: @RescueMomBlog

Kimberly and Rolo Walking

Kimberly is the luckiest rescue mom!

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Confessions of a Rescue Mom Blogger Interview”

  1. Sue Says:

    Rolo is a very handsome boy!! I will have to check out Kimberly’s blog soon.

  2. Ann Staub Says:

    I don’t think I have visited this blog before. Will have to stop by!

  3. mollieandalfie Says:

    Same as Ann, will have to stop by xxoxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. ScottieMom Says:

    We recently discovered her blog, too! Love it!! Thanks for telling everyone about it. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  5. Kimberley - Confessions of a Rescue Mom Says:

    Thanks Everyone! We love blogging :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 973 other followers

