Sillyboy Fluffypants

I admit it. I like to watch Spongebob Squarepants. It’s idiotically silly, to say it nicely, and it makes me laugh. Nautical nonsense, indeed. For whatever reason, I’ve attributed the silliness to my boy Pierson. One of his many nicknames is Sillyboy Fluffypants, named after Spongebob Squarepants. The Spongebob intro song gets stuck in my head sometimes and so I’ve put my own words to it about Pierson:

Who gives me snuggles and doesn’t have fleas?
Sillyboy Fluffypants!
On bushes and hydrants and corners he pees;
Sillyboy Fluffypants!
If cutie dog nonsense be something you wish,
Sillyboy Fluffypants!
Then go get some kibble and fill up his dish!
Sillyboy Fluffypants!
Silly Boy… Fluffy Pants!

My Dog Pierson and Spongebob Squarepants

SillyBoy FluffyPants!

Incidentally, when I need a mood lift, I play this video:

Admit it… you know you sing silly songs about your dog too. I know I’m not the only weird one out there. ;)

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Sillyboy Fluffypants”

  1. FleaByte Says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love your lyrics! My favorite Spongebob song is the FUN song.

  2. raisingdaisy Says:

    HAHAHA I love it!! :D

  3. Ann "Paws" Staub Says:

    Spongebob is awesome :) I like that song too and sadly do know the words to it. My favorite cartoons right now are actually Adventure Time and The Regular Show. I swear they were made for adults ha!

  4. rubytheairedale Says:

    OMD!!! Nows I’m gonna have that song in my heads all night!!!!!
    ‘Silly boy fuffypants…Silly Boy Fluffypants……’
    Shoot. Thanks alot.
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  5. Lindsay Says:

    Haha! I have never actually watched Spongebob. But, you’re right. I do sing silly songs to my pets!

  6. 25castleson25clouds Says:

    I love your song!! Hope you are doing ok x

  7. Donna O. Says:

    Too cute! Loved it. :-)

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    My Dad is a big fan of spongebob too, thankfully though, he doesn’t try to sing the song! :)

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Bark at Us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,122 other followers

