Wordless Wednesday – Snowball Joy

Are you sick of winter yet? Maya & Pierson aren’t. Check out these really adorable (and funny) photos of my dogs playing in the snow on Sunday, March 24th.

My Dog Pierson Sitting and Looking at the Snow

Pierson sitting in the snow, wondering which snow drift might be the deepest.

My Dog Pierson Doesn't Catch the Snowball

Pierson misses the snowball I threw and it smashes apart.

My Dog Pierson Dancing for Snowballs

My dog Pierson looks funny as he tries to catch a snowball!

My Dog Wants to Catch a Snowball

My dog Maya prepares to catch a snowball.

Maya Looking for Snowball

Maya is looking for the snowball I threw (and she didn’t catch).

My Dog Maya Almost Catches a Snowball

Maya’s almost got that snowball!

My Dog Maya Attacking a Snowball

LOL! My dog Maya looks funny as she is about to catch a snowball.

For more great photos of dogs, check out the Wordless Wednesday blog hop link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , ,

27 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Snowball Joy”

  1. catchatcaren Says:

    Super fun snow photos!! Wish I could say that I feel that gleeful about it! Love, “Mom”

  2. bingogirldeana Says:

    It’s good to see them enjoying the snow. xD I feel a new trend coming on ‘Want to make your dog dance? Play snow ball fetch!’ Luckily there isn’t any snow here (I’m in Costa Rica currently) but there’s nothing like the last weeks of winter to renew your spirit and make you want to enjoy it all you can before it’s gone, though my poor mom would disagree lol.

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      I lived in Texas growing up so when I moved here as an adult, I played in the snow like a kid. I still love building snowmen (snowdogs) and such. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      • bingogirldeana Says:

        😮 Finally someone else who likes building snowdogs too! My friends always looked at me like I was crazy back in Canada. I thought it was only logical the snowmen would have pets.

  3. Roxy the Traveling Dog Says:

    Those are great snow playing pics. But we want spring.

  4. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    Woof! Woof! Great photos … hopefully it will be the last snowball fun … it will be spring soon. Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  5. Carol Bryant Says:

    Weeeeee looks like fun! Happy BlogPaws Wordless Wednesday!

  6. Will and Eko Says:

    Snowball attack is my favorite, but I love to see them enjoying the snow…at least someone is!

  7. tarynft Says:

    My guys would be happy if it stayed cold and snowy all year….but I am ready for spring! Happy WW!

  8. Ledfoots Pet Bakery Says:

    Catching snowballs is our favorite game. Have fun.

  9. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom Says:

    We are ready for spring and all this snow to melt, we can’t wait until we can start going for our walks again. But, in the mean time playing catch with a snowball isn’t so bad either!

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      That’s exactly the way we see it. We’d much rather go for walks and to the dog park, but will make the best of what we get. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  10. 2browndawgs Says:

    They sure know how to make the most of the snow. Cute!

  11. Flea Says:

    Oh my dog! They love it so much! That’s PAWSOME! I’ve gotten over that whole snow jealousy, but it sure is nice to see your dogs having fun in it!

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      Glad you liked the photos! Since I don’t have to drive far when it snows, and since my husband is the one who shovels the driveway, I don’t mind it so much. Maya & Pierson really make snow fun, though.

  12. Lindsay Says:

    Those are some really cute pictures of the dogs. Ace does that pouncing thing as well when I throw a snowball. Then he wonders where the heck it went! Spring is on the way!

  13. mollieandalfie Says:

    What super fantastic photo’s 🙂 Have a happy Easter holiday xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  14. somethingwagging Says:

    That’s the great thing about snow when you have a retriever. You never run out of balls no matter where you go. 🙂

Bark at Us

