Monday Mischief – Squirrelly Squirrels

This is my first Monday Mischief. Why haven’t I posted a Monday Mischief before? It’s not because Maya and Pierson aren’t mischievous, because they are. But because it is so hard to get a photo of their naughty stuff.

So today’s mischief isn’t about Maya and Pierson, but about squirrels. Remember my post from April 3rd – Small Signs of Spring? I mentioned there is a squirrel living in my neighbor’s house. I see him all the time but can’t seem to get a photo of him.

I finally got his photo yesterday. Not only that, I found out there are two squirrels living there and probably a nest of young squirrels too.

Squirrel Peeking

The squirrel living in my neighbor’s house peeks his head out.

Two Squirrels

There’s not one squirrel, but two!

Squirrel Helping Squirrel

This squirrel must have been trying to sneak out. The other squirrel grabs his butt and hauls him back in. No going out to party tonight, mister!

How is this mischievous? Because the squirrels drive Pierson nuts (no pun intended). They intentionally tease him as they scurry about. Just look at how Pierson watches them.

Pierson Watching Squirrel

Tonight’s movie, “The Squirrelly Squirrels” will be featured on the outdoor patio in HD.

So what king of mischief are other dog bloggers up to this Monday? Find out by clicking the link below:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Snoopy's Dog Blog
Tags: , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Monday Mischief – Squirrelly Squirrels”

  1. SlimDoggy (@MySlimDoggy) Says:

    Poor Pierson, so close and yet so far away…

  2. Roxy the traveling dog Says:

    I can see how that would drive any dog nuts. BOL

  3. Will and Eko Says:

    It’s a cruel world Pierson! Oh well, I guess you can always daydream.

  4. FleaByte Says:

    Oh noes! I’m sure Pierson would LOVE to get his paws on those squirrels! But your neighbors are in for a world of hurt if they don’t get rid of those squirrels soon!

  5. catchatcaren Says:

    Mom used to feed the squirrels and they built a nest in the drain just like yours. Then they got into the attic in our apartment building…there were TONS of them! Watch out…they can chew through walls!

  6. Coralee and Finn Says:

    We have a family of Starlings living in the exact same spot at our house – and our cats go crazy when they’re out there!

  7. SUGAR: Golden Woofs Says:

    Woof! Woof! Oh NO! and they are huge. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  8. w101njf Says:

    Oh yes, squirrels are definitely distracting to my dog as well!

  9. Gizmo Says:

    We have more squirrels here than you can imagine…A dozen large oak trees and each tree supports generations of squirrel families…Doesn’t matter which window I choose, the view is always squirrels…I feel your pain

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog Says:

    All those squirrels are squirrely!! I’ve got squirrely ones who tease me too, sprint across the top of the fence, jump into the tree and throw things at me! I feel your pain Pierson!

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  11. kirbysdawgblog Says:

    Ohh that looks like a great movie, Kirby would love to join in!

  12. Deana Says:

    lol Well I hope Pierson brought the popcorn. 😉 I think he’d love the squirrels here in Costa Rica, they’re so different from any other squirrels I’ve seen before. They eat fruit instead of nuts (like papaya or mango), they’re red, with a black backing and a grey puffy (and I do mean puffy) tail. Even I chase them. xD As for mischief, my cousin’s dog Travis is such a funny dog, he loves chasing anything (squirrels, cats, other dogs, etc.) but he actually gets mad when they leave lol. He’s such a naughty dog. He’d bring home every creature he found if he could.

  13. 2browndawgs Says:

    Those squirrels sure can be trouble! Good job capturing the pictures of them. 🙂

Bark at Us

