Wordless Wednesday – Babies and Dogs

Our friends, Sha Sha and Jinbo, recently had a baby. His English name is Eric and he is simply adorable! Maya liked him so much she wanted to lick his little toes! Pierson wasn’t sure what to think, especially when he cried. Here are some cute baby and dog photos:

Li Xi Pierson Baby Eric

My husband Li Xi is holding baby Eric for Pierson to see.

Me Baby Eric Maya Pierson

I am holding baby Eric while Maya and Pierson check him out.

Baby Eric Onesie

Here is a closer photo of baby Eric. He is wearing the cute onesie my friend Heather made for him.

This photo is of Pierson checking out my niece Elizabeth when we went to Texas for Thanksgiving last year. That is Sha Sha holding Elizabeth and me sitting beside her.

My Dog Pierson and Baby Elizabeth

Pierson is really interested in my niece Elizabeth.

Pierson and Baby Elizabeth

No, he’s really really interested in Elizabeth. What is this tiny little thing?

This photo is of my nephew Bennett hugging Maya. This was a couple years ago when my sister came to visit me. Maya doesn’t look happy about the hug in this picture but trust me, she loved it. Her tail was wagging away and she kept trying to kiss him.

Maya and Bennett

My young nephew Bennett is giving Maya a hug.

What do your dogs do when they are around babies?

There are more fun pet photos on the Wordless Wednesday blog hop. Check out the link below:

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Babies and Dogs”

  1. Bailey Says:

    Bailey loves little ones, but get so distressed when they cry. Katy hasn’t been around kids as much but our neighbor recently had a baby and a new neighbor moved in with a toddler. She is very curious about both.

  2. jan Says:

    My dogs love little people because they drop food all the time.

  3. Kuruk Says:

    Cuuuwooowooooote! Sistah Nalle wuvs wuvs wuvs babies! Woooowoooooo!

  4. SnowyDay Says:

    That baby is so cute!! I love babies. I also love dogs, and the toe licking is adorable.

  5. well minded Says:

    Babies and dogs…you can’t go wrong!

  6. raisingdaisy Says:

    How adorable!

  7. Donna and the Dogs Says:

    What sweet pics! Toby is good around kids and babies, as long as we make sure to supervise that he doesn’t jump or anything. But he’d never hurt a kid intentionally.

    Leah, unfortunately, does not like children at all. She gets locked up whenever we have small visitors.

    Medi is a work in progress, we have allowed her some access to older children and so far so good. I have not yet tested her reaction around an infant, and of course, if and when we do, it will be on leash and from a distance.

  8. weliveinaflat Says:

    No contact with babies yet so no idea!!! 😀 I read somewhere before that babies smell like rabbits to dogs… all the weird, unverified information one finds on the Internet!!

  9. Clowie Says:

    They’re lovely photos, particularly the one of Maya getting a big hug from Bennett. I’m very fond of little bipeds and they always seen to want to make a fuss of me!

  10. rubytheairedale Says:

    Oh, those are FABulous pics!!! Looks like the doggies are just lovin’ the shrunken peeps!!
    And that onesie!! OMD, so adorables!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  11. 2browndawgs Says:

    Adorable pictures!

  12. Lindsay Says:

    Ace seems to really like being around kids of all ages. He’s very good with them, like Maya, except he does drool and lick them in the face! He is not a jumper, so I never have to worry about him trying to knock someone over. He is also very tolerant and even seems to enjoy hugs and kids touching his ears and tail.

    However, since he’s a bit crazy about chasing a ball, I do have to make sure he doesn’t knock someone over while making a mad dash to retrieve! He’s knocked me flat on my back before.

Bark at Us

