Wordless Wednesday – Slo-Bowl for Piggy Dogs

Maya and Pierson are piggy dogs. Eating from a normal bowl takes them less than a minute. The Kyjen Slo-bowl dog bowl makes them take at least five or more minutes.

Maya and Pierson Wait for Dinner

“Can we eat now?”

Piggy Dogs Eat from Slo-Bowl 1

“Nom, nom, nom, nom.”

Piggy Dogs Eat from Slo-Bowl 2

“Only a few pieces left.”

Piggy Dogs Eat from Slo-Bowl 3

“Still working at it, five minutes later.”

I purchased these Slo-Bowl feeders on my own and am not being compensated in any way. However, if you are interested in one for your dog, follow my link to my Amazon a-store.

Happy Wordless Wednesday!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Slo-Bowl for Piggy Dogs”

  1. Will and Eko Says:

    I have two as well. They’re one of the best products I’ve bought for the pups and highly recommend them to anyone with speed eaters.

  2. wagsahoy Says:

    I’ve got one of those here, too. Definitely helps! I used to eat so fast that I couldn’t keep all of it down, if ya know what I mean! :/ No problems with that since switching to the slow-eater!

  3. rubytheairedale Says:

    Very cool! I really don’t eat fast, butts sometimes I don’t chew my foods. It drives Ma crazy!!! I wish they made a bowl for that! ☺
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  4. 2 Brown Dawgs Says:

    Those look like good feeders. Our problem with those type is that we wet our food and add yogurt. A little too gooey for those feeders.

  5. Donna O. Says:

    Ha ha! We have a “piggy” dog too. He’d probably just get frustrated and flip a bowl like that. We’ve tried several other kinds of slow feed dishes over the years and he’s managed to outwit them. 🙂

  6. Callie, Shadow, and Ducky's Mom Says:

    All 3 of mine are piggies, to one degree or another. And for them, I bought the Kyjen mini Slo Bowls (because the regular size don’t fit in the top rack of our dishwasher). They’re great bowls, regardless of the size. They have slowed my girls’ eating habits too. But Ducky still eats too fast, so I split her meals into two helpings. She waits patiently while I put the second helping in the bowl. (I put the first helping in the bowl while Callie and Shadow are eating their meals.)

  7. Lindsay Says:

    Something like this would be nice for my cat Beamer. He inhales his food, and it’s really annoying. Ace gobbles his food up pretty fast too, but not as fast as Beamer.

Bark at Us

