I Love Mutts

My Dog Pierson is a Poo Poo Head

Mutt Extraordinaire!

Flea with Jones Natural Chews showed a great video on her Funny Bone Monday post. This is post #40. The video is about how a dog rescue group uses the originality of mutts as their pitch to get people interested in adopting them. I thought this was a fun idea.

I have decided that Pierson is either a Fluffy-tailed Border Aussie or a Black & White Collaussie. Sephi, who has passed on over the Rainbow Bridge, was part Chow and possibly also part Shepherd, Labrador, and Border Collie. So perhaps she could have been called a Black Chinese Labrashep. What do you think your mutt breed could be?

Speaking of mutts, DogLeaderMysteries.com has a contest for the best looking mutt in the world. Go visit her blog and enter your mutt. Mutts unite!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “I Love Mutts”

  1. Kuruk Says:

    Mama’s taking us to the Strut Your Mutt walk today! Woooowoooooos for mutts!

  2. The Golden Life Says:

    Ducky appears to be part Cardigan Welsh Corgi and part (Black) Lab. She has the herding instincts and mentality of a Corgi, but the short, course coat of a Lab. She also has slightly longer, leaner legs than a Corgi.

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      I just visited your blog. Ducky is such a cutie! Love the ears. And Ducky is a fun name, too. So instead of mutt, how about calling Ducky a Black Cardigan Retriever or Black Welsh Labrador? 🙂

  3. Donna Says:

    We “think” our Leah is German shepherd, dobe, and akita – but whatever she is, she certainly is unique looking. A lot of people ask what she is, and I say “Mutt” – but maybe I’d better come up with something more original to call her. Like a Curly Tailed Home Security System or something?

  4. rubytheairedale Says:

    Um, I thinks I am part Airedale and part smart ass….
    BOL!!! Sorrys, Ma said I shouldn’t use such language, butts that is what she calls me..that and little-s**t…..
    Loves the video!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  5. 2browndawgs Says:

    Interesting idea. They do have dna tests now that will tell the breeds in a dog. I guess they don’t want to spend the money, but it would give people a better idea of what they are getting.

    • ILoveDogs Says:

      DNA tests are more than what most people are willing to spend. And they are not always so accurate. Some newer breeds, for example, are more likely to be overlooked because the older breeds they were bred from will be more identifiable.

Bark at Us